Create a Saved Report
25.8.2026
This guide explains how to create a saved report and share it with selected users.
Overview
A saved report is a convenient way to create a quick report using specific search criteria and filters. You can use a saved report to share reporting data related to a specific user group, course, or other target audience with people who would not otherwise have access to reports in the learning environment.
You can create a saved report from either Course reports or User reports. If you are a manager, you can also create a saved report based on your team’s learning records.
Go to Reports
- Sign in to the learning environment.
- Click Reports in the left-hand menu.
Create a Saved Report
- Open Course reports or User reports.
- Click Search.
- Select the required search filters for the report.
- Click Search.
- Review the report content.
- Click Save search.
In User reports, you can also use the Display view to select which information is displayed before saving the search.
Share the Report with Users
- Enter a descriptive name for the report.
- Click Add users or Add groups, as required.
- Select the users and/or groups you want to share the report with.
- Click Save.

View a Shared Report
- Go to the Reports view.
- Open Reports targeted to me.
- Click the name of the report you want to open.
Note
- Give the report as descriptive a name as possible.
- If a user has not yet signed in to the learning environment, you can create the report in advance and share it with them later.
- If a user does not have any other reporting permissions, they will only see reports that have been shared with them.