Delete Users
25.8.2026
This guide explains how to delete users from the environment.
Go to User Management
- Open Administration.
- Go to Users > Users.
Delete Users
Method 1:
- Select the users you want to delete.
- Click the Delete users button.
- Click the Remove x users button.

Method 2:
- Find the user you want to delete and click their name.
- Click the Remove user button.
- Click the Remove x users button.
Note
- You can delete users individually or delete multiple users at the same time.
- Use filters to help find users more efficiently.
- When deleting an administrator or instructor, you can transfer ownership of course materials to another user.
- When deleting a learner, the user’s files and assignment submissions are permanently removed.
- The course completions of a deleted user remain available in reports in anonymised form.
Tip: If you may need the user’s information later, consider expiring the user account instead of deleting it. This preserves the user’s information and completion history in the system.